say my name

dear moo,

today is mother’s day.

i don’t need you to know it though. i know. i know that i made you with my hopes and dreams for the future.  i know that i loved you when you were just a whisper of a being. i know that you came from me- without a doubt when you laid resting on my chest, still attached to your life source. i know that life began when i saw your face. i know that you were meant to call me momma and that i was meant to answer you.

today is mother’s day.

i don’t need you to thank me though. i thank you.  thank you for finding me when i called for you. thank you for allowing me the opportunity to house you and grow you like a garden. thank you for being such a good teacher. thank you for challenging me to be better for you. thank you for being a joy machine. thank you for slap across the face realizations that in you, i have it all. thank you for exposing even more of your father’s greatness. most of all, thank you for making me a mother.

it is a happy mother’s day, indeed.

i love you and adore you and look forward to watching you become who ever it is you are going to be. i will always be on your team.

love always, your mother.

Tags:

One Comment to “say my name”

  1. wow this made me cry and cry …. so beautiful and so true for me too….

Leave a Reply

